Regional Advisors

Aboriginal Supported Child Development programs are supported by 5 part-time Regional ASCD Advisors, (one in each of the 5 MCFD regions) and the Provincial Office of Aboriginal Infant Development and Aboriginal Supported Child Development. As well there are 5 part-time Supported Child Development Regional Advisors. Their email contacts are:

 

VANCOUVER ISLAND REGION

SCD Regional Advisor: Kathy Cruikshankkathy@cvcda.ca

ASCD Regional Advisor: Colleen Corder - colleenc.ascd.ra@shaw.ca

 

VANCOUVER/COASTAL REGION

SCD Regional Advisor: Jeanine McDonald jmcdonald@kinsight.org

ASCD Regional Advisor: Tanya Brown Tanya_brown@squamish.net

 

COAST FRASER REGION

IDP & SCD Regional Advisor: Rebecca Mitchell - rmitchell@langleycdc.com

AIDP & ASCD Regional Advisor: Natasha JonesNatasha.jones@frafca.org

INTERIOR REGION

IDP & SCD Regional Advisor: Wendy Kenward Wkenward@pdcrs.com

AECD/ASCD Regional Advisor: Rona Sterling-Collins ronasc@merrittbc.net

 

NORTHERN REGION

SCD Regional Advisor: Juanita Hagman juanita.hagman@trcl.ca

ASCD Regional Advisor: Kim Chernenkoff kchernenkoff@pgnfc.com

 

ASCD Supporting Communities

How to begin establishing a new ASCD program

Connect with the ASCD Regional Advisor in your area, or contact the Aboriginal Supported Child Development Provincial Advisor for support and information. As this is a Provincial funded initiative through Ministry for Children and Family Development, lobbying both your local, regional and Provincial MCFD office and Community Services Manager, is another step in establishing resources to support an ASCD program in your community.